Help me! I'm new all around...

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Help me! I'm new all around...

Post by Dethknight93 on Sat Aug 24, 2013 10:36 am

Okay, so I need some help getting started with this game. I've made it to act 3 currently, but I'm continually dying and my merc doesn't want to stay alive for love nor money.

I've been playing D2 for many years now, but median is a whole new world for me.

If anyone could give me some suggestions on where to get better items, or their view on a good set-up for low-levels (currently level 34 Pally whose skills are literally in test mode), or help me get to a higher level/difficulty so i can grab some good items from the floor, and then go back and level up some more in previous difficulties. Just some honest help lol.

Please and thank you,
Dethknight93.

Dethknight93
Kill Rat

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Help me! I'm new all around...

Post by MarcoNecroX on Sat Aug 24, 2013 10:55 am

Hi,

You should mention whether you need help on single player or on TSW. On realms you should be able to find plenty of games with people around your level / area. If it gets enough players most times someone will come and rush and tcow and whatnot so you get max level.

Then, suggesting you items would require more information on what kind of paladin you are playing Razz

MarcoNecroX
Malthael

Führer

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by d2smurf on Sat Aug 24, 2013 12:09 pm

check the documetation, that was the thing helped me the most in the beginning :p
* use your character orb when u have specific problems. eg when u die to often and r melee cube it with apples
* use mystic orbs on your items
* u can reset your skills/stats, so dont hesitate to invest all points and play around
* when u r a caster use -x enemy resistance/+x spell damage stuff
* use all your sockets. u can reverse all stuff u socketed (except runewords)