Newbie here. Just a quick questions regarding one quest.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Newbie here. Just a quick questions regarding one quest.

Post by sirloinofbeef45 on Tue Aug 27, 2013 7:17 pm

Hi, i'm new here and to the mod as well. I just one have question atm though. 2nd act quest which wants you to find the horadric staff. The first place i have to find is the Halls of the Dead. Went there just fine. Got to level 2 and wiped out every mob, got to the waypoint, but there's one thing missing... A way down to level 3 Crying or Very sad . Did the quest on a non modded diablo 2 and i had level 3. Here with Median XL i only get down to level 2 and the only thing i see way down is the Tran Athulua. I read the documentation to try and find out myself but it says there that the Tran Athulua is supposed to be available when you're on level 3. But here with mine I already have it on level 2 and without any way down to level 3 to actually finish the quest. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks! Very Happy 

By the way i have Diablo 2 LoD 13.C and downloaded the Median XL Ultimative X. Razz

sirloinofbeef45
Hungry Dead

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Newbie here. Just a quick questions regarding one quest.

Post by lastxresort on Tue Aug 27, 2013 7:29 pm

You get the staff from Claw viper temple 2 and you get the khalim's will from killing mobs on travincal, this info was on the sculpture you have in your inventory when you make a new character.

lastxresort
Knight of War

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by sirloinofbeef45 on Tue Aug 27, 2013 7:33 pm

Oh! My bad. Was too busy playing the game and got too excited with the mod that I actually missed reading that one. Thanks! Smile

sirloinofbeef45
Hungry Dead

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by shenron276 on Tue Aug 27, 2013 7:38 pm