New Guy Here

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

New Guy Here

Post by DrZombie on Fri Sep 06, 2013 2:31 am

Sup guys, I just started playing Median XL for the first time a couple days ago in single player, and I gotta say... I have no idea what the hell I'm doing xD

Not. Even. One.

So I made a necromancer, and he currently is level 33ish with some (what I think) decent gear. Hes in A3, and not dieing very much at all (Until I ran into a Dragon guy who kicked my ass) I got to say though, I like all the new skills and different character skill trees I've read about, but I seriously dont know what I'm doing at all. I've read a couple guides here, and attempted one of the uber dungeons, (the one in halls of the dead) and got my ass kicked there too xD

So I guess what I'm getting at is are there certain things I should be doing at certain levels to benefit myself?

Also, is there any form of multiplayer server for this game?

Thanks for any help.
Dr Zombie

DrZombie
Sasquatch

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New Guy Here

Post by IxIRevulsion on Fri Sep 06, 2013 2:46 am

Welcome to the forum and the classic that is Median.

You can find the TSW realm for multiplayer here: http://tsw.vn.cz/

As for your original question, level wise you'll want to benefit your self with the level challenges at level 5, 50, 60, 70 and 90 and the Ennead challenge at 80...where as the level is the max level you can be before the challenge is unavailable, so I highly recommend doing it a couple levels before the cap.

You can find the documentation here to explain all the challenges and additions here: http://www.medianxl.com/t2116-mxl-ultimative-v7-html-documentation-v23pre

IxIRevulsion
Bloodfire Rogue

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by taem on Fri Sep 06, 2013 2:54 am

Lol, a first time poster helping out a first time poster. Guess we have quite a few lurkers around here Very Happy .

taem
Dark Nephalem