Median XL or ultimative

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Median XL or ultimative

Post by zaphodbrx on Tue Sep 17, 2013 3:39 pm

Hi guys,

When I started playing this mod about 2 months ago, I didn't know what ultimative was. Mostly because the download page on the main site doesn't say anything about it.

Now I have some idea, but not much. Since MXL chars can't be converted to ultimative, I was thinking of starting all over. But then I haven't really explored MXL very much, I don't know what the barb or paladin or sorc skills do at all, almost. I want to play the whole classic MXL once first, but tell me is there something that I'm really missing?

What are the pros and cons of MXL vs ultimative?

Thanks

zaphodbrx
Bane Hunter

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Median XL or ultimative

Post by Moasseman on Tue Sep 17, 2013 3:44 pm

MXL is harder in the beginning, easier in the end and has less content.
Ultimative is easier in the beginning, harder in the end and has more content.

Also, I don't think Barbarian, Sorceress and Paladin skills really differ between these 2. (Sure they may be some tweaks, but the mainspells are the same iirc)

Moasseman
Glowing Blob

TGBest Transferred

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by shenron276 on Tue Sep 17, 2013 7:51 pm

In terms of difficulty, I'd say Ultimative is definitely more challenging and a bit harder, but a lot more interesting (because of massive content, compared to mxl)... Definitely choose Ultimative, you won't regret it...

shenron276
Treasure Hunter

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by wow123400 on Tue Sep 17, 2013 7:57 pm

They are the same game,mxlu is the continuation of median xl 2012 v5. Laz took a vacation(kinda long Sad  ),marco took over

wow123400
Malthael

High Posting Cookie Monster
TGGood 100

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by shenron276 on Tue Sep 17, 2013 8:00 pm