What's up with assassins?

Page 1 of 6 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

What's up with assassins?

Post by zaphodbrx on Sat Nov 02, 2013 4:13 am

Ok I'm getting a little tired of this character. I'm level 84, halfway through terror, and unable to proceed. I've tried the combat trees, naginata, claws, throwing tree, bombs, maxing perfect being passive. Nothing works. All that happens is that it dies, dies and dies more.

I'm playing MXL classic, single player with plugy and I'm really not a newbie to this game. I finished all the ubers except laz, have most of the trophies and all of the great runes. I've made three characters before and none of them had such problems in terror, not even the first one which was practically untwinked and with no knowledge. In fact with my last character - melee necromancer- I just held down the RMB with parasite and breezed through terror without noticing anything.

It's possible that it might improve a bit more at 90 ( class charm and uberskill ), and at 100 when I can twink on sacred items and sets ( I have 3 of the sets completed ). but at this point I'm really discouraged to continue. I've been waiting for this character to show some type of speciality or coolness, and it hasn't happened. So far, she only excels at dying, dying and dying. They might as well make her an uberskill called 'dying instantly'. It would fit the theme.

Someone explain me what the point of this character is. I'm convinced the makers of MXL are smart enough not to make a character that just sucks, so perhaps I'm missing something, but I can't see what it is.

zaphodbrx
Bane Hunter

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: What's up with assassins?

Post by zaphodbrx on Sat Nov 02, 2013 10:51 am

Ah scratch that, it's not so bad.
I just realized I have to use a merc to tank- that solved most of the problems. I'm now level 90 and finished LC2. Using the skill storm crows and maxed ways.

Couple questions.