I have one of each character (lvl 120) and can't do anything...

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

I have one of each character (lvl 120) and can't do anything...

Post by Mason_Jar on Fri Jan 03, 2014 5:24 am

Hello! I'm fairly new to the Median XL scene, but I've been playing Diablo II since ~2001. My favorite character is the Melee sorc because I just got the mysteries set and it seems to be stronger than anything I've found thus far... But not strong enough.

I've done a few ubers, mainly with my Fire/Ice elemental Druid (shooting through walls) while my friend used his Necromancer and summons to tank while I did the DPS. (We enjoy team work). So I only play offline or TCP/IP games (LAN). I have one of every character at level 120 and I cannot even kill Destruction baal with any of them.

Since my Elemental Druid has been nerfed and can no longer shoot through walls, he really kind of stinks! It seems that was the HUGE benefit to using him all along, I could pre-fire walls and corners to detect and kill enemies.. Now I'm forced to face them, and they hurt!  So now I can't farm much.

My biggest problem is that I am very limited on gear. I see a lot guides saying "Don't be lazy and start crafting and make honorifics and farm these other places"... Honestly Ive done all that and it's still sub-par. I can post screen shots of my gear if anyone needs. I've spent hours upon hours farming the most annoying places (nethalik guy [excuse spelling]) and it seems the drops are no better than what I get on Terror Cows and Destuction Mephisto/Andariel/Diablo runs. The Sacred items are scarce... The ones mentioned in builds are SO specific that I can't even find TU's that make up half the items attributes. The guides rarely post equipment that you can use to get the point of having all these great Sacred items.