Hardcore Character

Page 1 of 8 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hardcore Character

Post by Hybridreamer on Mon Jan 13, 2014 3:26 am

So this is my first time venturing into hardcore territory. I was wondering if there are some recommendations on good starter builds for hardcore. I'm thinking of starting with a bear stance rune master barb. Only problem I see with that is that he's melee. So what are some suggestions?

Hybridreamer
Razor Fur Titan

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Hardcore Character

Post by Str0b3l on Mon Jan 13, 2014 10:07 am

Totemancer:
Iceclaw Totem + Fireheart or Light
Shadows

all you need to to is Teleport around with Bend the Shadows and resummon shadows as tanks
go Str in the Beginning/Mid game till u can wear all items, totems will kill even without max energy, use go outside and summon everything than cast deathlord morph for Survive Bonus
gear, early/midgame Tu Longstaff due to Apocalypse oskill

Sorc:
Ice is most important due to Ice elemental summons
else you can choose what you want

Druid:
Trap Rat

Barb:
early Midagame Fortress
Endgame, if you want to Summoner

Str0b3l
The Butcher

TGBest Transferred

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by PhoenixRising on Mon Jan 13, 2014 10:49 am

amazon: barrage. Just be super carefull that you dont think you are more tanky thanyou are. It's quite effective if you make it usinw Wyrd as left skill, barrage as right and using Spirit of Vengeance uber skill....

PhoenixRising
Heretic

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by mahitovec on Mon Jan 13, 2014 2:41 pm

nec is total crap, -50% dr and you cant farm a shit. surely you can reach some easy charms, but it doesnt mean anything if you dont have farm spot

sorc is ok but kinda meh at he same time, you faceroll hard til 120 but then you have to sit in shit place like sewers or something like that before you can try something serious