Magic numbers by Metalistas

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Magic numbers by Metalistas

Post by Metalistas on Fri Mar 14, 2014 7:43 pm

Intro

This topic was greatly inspired by discussion about the cycles. But, seriously i am thinking about statistical aproach towards this good game. I like math and farming so i tried to combine these two aspects into one thing. Now i am ready to show what happens. This small experiment is not over yet, but results are promising.

Main article

Following information will be about farming cycles in new uber - Triune. There is good amount of info in the Docs and in very usefull forum topic A and topic B. Also there is already mini guide how to do it fast. My point of view here is from numeric side. I wanted to see how often the charms drop and how can you get them safe with minimum time and effort consumed.

I have used ATMG assassin for farming - gears and skill plan is at the end of second video. I am still learning how to record properly with bandicam, so sorry for the errors. Gameplay is pretty simple, one button spam atmg, other summon endyrems if needed. I use them for scouting, blocking paths and tanking some damage while i reposition/blink. Used 1 point in maelstrom just to kill the bats from messenger.

This is recorded in single player. Thus dying and geting body back is a lot harder than in multiplayer. Most of the time i die at messenger or near him and don't try to get body back. Sometimes i pass him, lure the second boss and try my luck. When failed, i just make new game and farm again. The boss charm is not my goal.

Part 1:

Bandicamp got some time limit, like 10 mins or so, so the video got cut in the middle.

Part 2:

Observations and tips:
1.So far in many runs i got 0 cycles from barrels, chests, graves, etc.