What's happening in Median?

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

What's happening in Median?

Post by ApolloAnyday on Tue Mar 25, 2014 8:13 am

For starters; I'm fairly new to MXLU (lvl 85 pally at the moment) so forgive me if I'm stupid for not knowing more the majority of my time on the forums has been spent understanding revamped and new mechanics of the game and fixing my shitty builds and learning from guides, you can only read so many old posts and understand what's going on. Thinking 

So, if I understand correctly SIGMA is more or less an entirely new MXL because Ultimative is reaching a point of entropy where it'll just become a 999999 number gang rape Threesome because you can only release so much content and patch it so many times but this won't be around for a long while. Crying or Very sad 

I've been reading around the forums a bit trying to figure out where the community of Median is and what they're doing, it's disheartening to me to see such little activity (in my opinion) on the forums. Seeing guides that are from aeons ago and others that haven't been updated for an entire year, does everybody just play online or have they just discontinued playing due to the lack of new content? I see that there a handful of members and guests floating around but the community appears fractured worse than the floating pieces of the Death Star a long time ago in a galaxy far far away.

From what I have observed the majority of the MXL community are just a bunch of users who don't really interact (or read apparantly) until they come onto the forums asking stupid questions that have entire wall'o text posts stickied explaining in leyman's terms how to finish them. For example: "hurr durr how do I do the lvl 0 challenge" "what are the cube recipes" "where's the horadric staff, Halls of Dead lvl 3 is different now" Hitting a Wall