Not sure how I should play this game

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Not sure how I should play this game

Post by yunchang on Sun May 04, 2014 6:12 am

I've been reading guides and watching videos and deleted 10 characters. So far I am very impressed by this mod and I can't wait to play more. However, I am having difficulty finding a guide that I can follow for my first playthrough. And, after reading the FAQ, it seems like I should not follow a "guide" and just play. But my biggest worry is that I will miss many things. I would never have known about the LC0 and character orbs, recipes, etc. if I did not follow a guide I found on this site. I have never played Diablo 2, so I am completely new to this game. Is it okay for me to just not follow a build and just play?

I really want to play paladin, but many of the builds here are old and they are not newbie friendly.

Thank you!

yunchang
Desert Cat

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Not sure how I should play this game

Post by Metalistas on Sun May 04, 2014 6:24 am

Well, i'd say if you are completely new to Diablo2 then:
1. There are three difficulties in the game, you start in the easiest one. After you beat it, you can choose the tougher one. With harder mobs and penalty to resistances.
2. I'd recomend you beat the first difficulty no matter what you read in guides. Just so you know the 5 acts, the bosses, the quests and what will happen.
3. After this you can read DOCS/guides about challenges and ubers.

Metalistas
Goliath

TGBest Transferred

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by yunchang on Sun May 04, 2014 7:06 am

@Metalistas wrote:Well, i'd say if you are completely new to Diablo2 then:
1. There are three difficulties in the game, you start in the easiest one. After you beat it, you can choose the tougher one. With harder mobs and penalty to resistances.