NEVER PLAYED BEFORE: I'm playing Treewarden Druid. Need wep/armour help please

View previous topic View next topic Go down

NEVER PLAYED BEFORE: I'm playing Treewarden Druid. Need wep/armour help please

Post by PeadyJ on Thu Jun 12, 2014 11:26 pm

I'm going off this guide.

http://www.medianxl.com/h8-treewarden

This is my very first time playing and i'm absolutely loving it. One problem i'm having is Weapons and Armour. I'm pretty much just using standard stuff brought from shops and then using orbs to add res to armour and using orbs to at +10 life on hit for my 2h axe (up to +70).

I'm level 38 and up to the very start of act 4. I feel as if i'm not doing enough damage and i run out of life so easily without having my +70 life on hit orbs on my weapon.
I feel as if i'm starting to struggle now damage and defense wise and i'm worried that by the time i hit level 50 for the challenge quest i won't be able to survive it.

I'm after some tips on how to make decent enough wep and armour and what recepies/monsters to grind for them.
Also, how do i get rainbow gems? I have only gotten 1 chipped one through my whole gaming experience so far.

Thanks in advance,

PeadyJ

PeadyJ
Skull Ape

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: NEVER PLAYED BEFORE: I'm playing Treewarden Druid. Need wep/armour help please

Post by Sexen on Thu Jun 12, 2014 11:40 pm

Rainbows will come when you progress further.

Armor = jitans gate tiered unique splint mail
Weapon = tiered unique giant axe

Do andariel over and over for a guaranteed unique drop. Then turn all the uniques you aren't going to wear into arcane shards/crystals. Then turn your arcane crystals into uniques of your choice.

There is documentation for this game located in the tools section of this forums with tons of information. Welcome to the game and I hope you stick with it. One of the best games of all time.

Sexen
Howling Spirit

View user profile

Back to top Go down