Completely new at Diablo Games.

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Completely new at Diablo Games.

Post by Saixe on Mon Aug 11, 2014 3:09 pm

First of all, I'm completely new at the game and also I didn't play the Original Diablo games. Iv'e been playing Median XL Ultimative for a week now and the core of the game(Alchemy/Cube thingy) is a bit confusing. but that is not my main issue right now, My problem is i'm currently stuck at Chapter 2, The "Horadric Staff Quest" from the information i gathered it says the quest item is in the 3rd Level of HOTD but i can't seem to find the entrance to the 3rd level,The only passage i find is the Uberquest Dungeons "Taranthula" is Taranthula the right place?because i keep dying whenever i venture inside that dungeon.

Also,Sorry for the confusing sentences. I'm bad at english  Crying or Very sad 

Saixe
Sasquatch

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Completely new at Diablo Games.

Post by nomercy4you on Mon Aug 11, 2014 3:20 pm

Go outside town and run a long way. Go to Lost City, located off the Far Oasis. Search for the Claw Viper Temple go to Level 2 and kill everything and click the altar. You will find a staff and an amulet. Cube them both in the cube. Go back to the town and talk to Jerhin (in front of his palace) then enter the palace and proceed.

Btw. it is like the original D2 Quest, but you dont have to find Maggot Lair because both items drop in the viper claw temple now.

nomercy4you
Glowing Blob

Server Hoster

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Saixe on Mon Aug 11, 2014 3:42 pm

Thank you.

Saixe
Sasquatch

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Quirinus on Mon Aug 11, 2014 4:02 pm

It's also written on the median statue you start with. This might help, from the documentation:
http://mxl.vn.cz/doc/MXLU_vXIV_Doc_v2.92/quests.html