anyone still here to help me?

Page 1 of 4 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

anyone still here to help me?

Post by ehvan on Sun Aug 17, 2014 2:15 am

i recently started playing median xl ultamative, and i enjoy it. i got to destruction with only a few deaths, but now that im in destruction i cant even get past jail level one...i have max resists (77 poison) and about 39k defense. i originally started with trying an atmg sin, which did well through the end of terror but now i can do anything in destro with it...so i swapped to broadside...but for some reason i dunno if it was patched out or something but i dont have the skill premeditation. so my broadside has a like 11 second lockout...so then i tried a crucify sin...which also i cant get past jail level 1. any help with where i can farm for sacred uniques or anything? i have no idea what to do at this point and dying gets annoying.

ehvan
Glowing Fungus

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: anyone still here to help me?

Post by Asteroth on Sun Aug 17, 2014 3:18 am

Assassins are notoriously difficult to level up and get past Destruction and do all the uberquests.
To address some points:
Broadside is an immensely powerful skill and the lockout time is intentional.
you should check out some of the guides in the assassin section (kickstarter for example) and check out the walk throughs posted there.
39k defense is really nothing in destruction or even ubers in hatred. you need 6 digit defenses if you want to really notice an impact. Same with your resistances i'm afraid (but i'm not suggesting you put the effort to use pgems to raise it right now).

I'd suggest you follow the kickstarter guide and use ATMG/Wyrd build outlined there. Melee sins and hybrid sins that use broadside/crucify do exist, but they are very difficult to pull off.