Looking for a first character to play

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Looking for a first character to play

Post by Hysterio on Wed Nov 19, 2014 7:47 am

Good day guys!

Newb here. Its my first time playing this Median mod and I would like to ask for some help for my first char. I have played D2 LOD for quite some years and my very first successful char was a light javazon. For me it was very fun, just throwing a lightning bolt and watching it explode to multiple bolts killing multiple mobs.

Now I was wandering what good char to play as first. I have read some facts on the forums and I thought maybe I could play some Melee as something fresh. Is melee assassin good?

Also could anyone enlighten me on the backstab skill? is it good?

Thanks

Hysterio
Hungry Dead

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Looking for a first character to play

Post by Aldurin on Wed Nov 19, 2014 8:28 am

If you want melee char try: necro melee (death knight build) pretty easy and fun to play, druid treewarden or new barb dual wielding. Melee soso is intresting too, since it is total new concept of playing mage class with sword and active monster slaying. Spearzon is nice too, with big flat defense bonus, pounce skill and massive poison dmg. Aboute sin, I used to play the build called The Kickstarter sin or simple ATMG sin, ATMG (trap that fire like machine gun) is IOS you can get from class specific sin shields. Read the guide on page for more info (ver nice build although).

Aldurin
Cabalist

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Hysterio on Wed Nov 19, 2014 9:09 am

Thanks man. I cant play Necro coz my game crashes when I equip ring mail armors and above except breast plate.

How bout the melee holy paladin? I've read that its good for mobs but poor for 1v1s but doesnt deva king resolve the retaliation problem? Thanks again

Hysterio
Hungry Dead

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Aldurin on Wed Nov 19, 2014 9:18 am