Runeword Weapon Repair cost

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Runeword Weapon Repair cost

Post by wash on Wed Dec 24, 2014 9:15 pm

Does anyone else find this ridiculous? I just made a lvl 100 RW sword Ghenna and it costs over 1.2 million gold to repair. Gold, once your 120, isn't incredibly hard to get. If you use the bug by putting high level runes in socketed throwing weapons you can easily get 500k for one item. With that said, I don't have enough damn runes to afford to repair my crappy crystal sword every 15 minuets. It only had 50 something durability and i have not found one Indestructible jewel since i started playing this game again. I believe that finding an indestructible jewel, is a trade able luxury commodity so I'm fine with that being hard to find. I do not mind having to hunt down gold every now and then to repair my items. But since it is essentially impossible for us to have a nice gold stock due to losing X amount of gold on death this is extremely pointless. Since as a melee sorc i am whacking people with my weapon fairly fast its durability just gets melted. The RPG fan that I am thought that well crystal swords are expensive and extremely hard to repair since its not just a malleable metal. Then an Enchanted runed crystal sword so now Charsi has to go look through her books or talk to Akara to figure out how to fix the damn thing that i break every time i clear K3K. You would believe that she would get use to repairing it and make it cheaper on herself but i know for a fact shes greedy as hell and wants that huge cut of booty I find. Well I'm tired of having to spend 5-10 min getting 2million gold to repair all my crap and never being able to stockpile because of the death penalties. Some might also argue well this is tradition to Diablo 2 LoD (I think we all remeber how much gold it costed to repair those sweet sweet engimas). Too me this seems like artificial difficulty which always results in just an