Help me complete (fix) my resurrect pala

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Help me complete (fix) my resurrect pala

Post by Diminished Heathen on Fri Jan 23, 2015 10:36 pm

This may be a long post, so I'll give you a TL;DR at the bottom of the page.

I am having a bit of trouble with my Resurrect Paladin. First off, he's very fun to play. And he has insane kill speed with normal monsters. Heres a quick video of my playstyle. (I am not very good at Median, and game crashes on entering worldstone)- Skip to 1:06 to see playstyle right away.

I resurrect those Plagued Dead Archers from the Frigid Highlands. Why them? They cast Wyrm Shot. And it's just a huge amount of AOE, And they are always in the same spot, and right next to the Frigid Highlands wp. I then buff them with Rapture, giving them 54% increased all speeds. I then made a bunch of crafted items and managed a total of 1277% increased minion damage for them. It makes them hit hard (Though still not quite hard enough, Diablo kills them before they can kill him).

I pretty much get killed instantly in every uber, and right when I reach the worldstone keep throne room, I EXPLODE. Very low survivability. I have zero chance killing Dest Baal. I really want your ideas on what I should farm for in terms of gear, and your ideas of a bit of skill rearrangement if necessary (but I would like to keep the basic gameplay similar), I have decent res and armor;

Character Sheet-
Spoiler:

My skill placement-
Spoiler:
" />

Spoiler:
Spoiler:

Feel free to not bother looking at equipment.

Body:
Helm:
Weapon:
Boots:
Belt:
Gloves:
Ring1:
Ring2:
Amulet:
Shield:

TL;DR Basically, what would you change or do to increase my survivability and overall effectiveness so I can complete basic ubers, and finish destruction WITHOUT drastically changing playstyle?

Diminished Heathen
Thunderbolt

MXLU Addict #1

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Help me complete (fix) my resurrect pala