Self crashing the game via CtC

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Self crashing the game via CtC

Post by subspeedoflight on Thu Feb 05, 2015 4:42 am

Im new to median-xl and have a problem, Im doing a melee Sorc but im not going the traditional route of starhawk because i hate going meta ( hence even the melee sorc). I have CtC on all my gear and im pretty sure i have as much attack speed as i can ( cant hit next breakpoints i think). Every time i get into a fight with a pack, before they are dead all sprites disappear from screen, im pretty sure its my casts because my rig is good and so is my internet. Im not sure if theres a fix other than changing build Razz Anyone know of a fix? Thanks
Sub

subspeedoflight
Thunder Beetle

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Self crashing the game via CtC

Post by Punhetaman on Thu Feb 05, 2015 4:50 am

I'm not sure, but I think that too many sprites crashes the game, and it happens because the engine of D2 can't handle that much (having a good computer/Internet doesn't help at all). Neutral

Punhetaman
Kill Rat

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Asteroth on Thu Feb 05, 2015 5:15 am

yeee you're probably hitting the sprite limit. the only fix is to re-code the diablo 2 engine (or something to that effect)

See this thread:
http://www.medianxl.com/t331-sprite-limit?highlight=sprite+limit

Asteroth
Hardliner

Well-Sourced Debater
TGBest Transferred

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by subspeedoflight on Thu Feb 05, 2015 5:26 am

@Asteroth wrote:yeee you're probably hitting the sprite limit. the only fix is to re-code the diablo 2 engine (or something to that effect)

See this thread:
http://www.medianxl.com/t331-sprite-limit?highlight=sprite+limit

Is there a way to maybe hide the sprites? or just disable spell sprites that i do?

subspeedoflight
Thunder Beetle

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by naut on Thu Feb 05, 2015 6:16 am

Are you playing Single or Multiplayer?