newbie here guides about doing ubers

View previous topic View next topic Go down

newbie here guides about doing ubers

Post by gaymoves on Sun Feb 08, 2015 1:01 pm

first of all ive been playing this mod about 5 months ago but still im hard on playing this char barbarian, can somebody give me an ultimate guides Very Happy about doing ubers specially on destruction. im playing the latest modes and if its fine do give some screen shots and tutorials, i already did the guide but im not realy interested on it sory guys

gaymoves
Blood Rogue

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: newbie here guides about doing ubers

Post by Quirinus on Sun Feb 08, 2015 2:25 pm

moved to newbie help section.

here's the search results (used *barbarian* and *barb*):
http://www.medianxl.com/search?mode=searchbox&search_keywords=*barbarian*&show_results=topics
http://www.medianxl.com/search?mode=searchbox&search_keywords=*barb*&show_results=topics
https://www.google.hr/search?hl=en&as_q=&as_oq=*barb*+*barbarian*&as_sitesearch=www.medianxl.com&gws_rd=cr,ssl&ei=l2PXVN6GF5DPaKW_gNgC

if you want tips on a specific uber, search for it by using: *uber name/nickname*

these are not exactly for ubers, but you can maybe learn some general stuff from it:

this is a bit outdated, but I used to play like this:
Spoiler:

@Quirinus wrote:http://www.medianxl.com/t2593-first-time-player-using-barb#54741

in short, how I play melee barb:

Skills

At the start use earthquake and snake stance and wolves. Later use this:

Skillplan Melee Barb (Barbarian, 2012 v005)

You use Bear stance for the extra defense and to get damage reduction to 50% (that's the max, keep just enough points in bear stance to have 50% together from items - mainly the invictus shield and jitan's kamon armor)

Then when you get good enough gear and stuff (mainly enough defense, damage and >35-40% damage reduction from items), switch to something like this:
Skillplan Melee Barb2 (Barbarian, 2012 v005)

As for attacking: