Naginata Assassin needs help

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Naginata Assassin needs help

Post by Randyll on Thu Mar 12, 2015 9:41 pm

Hello everybody.

Recently, I have started playing Median XL after about 2 years. Since then, this mod changed a lot, so it's like I am a newbie.
I have decided to play assassin with naginata. Yesterday I finally hit lvl 120 and I did the easiest ubers(Creature of Flame,Butcher and Tal rasha). The problem is, that I need to farm some SU or at least sets, but I dont have anywhere to go. Because everywhere I go, I get oneshot.
Here are my stats:

My gear is: T6 Naginata, Heavy Belt, Splint mail, Skull cap, Heavy Gloves and Heavy boots.
Jewelery: Tengaze Pendant and two rare rings MO'd with +strength.

Skill setup: Skillplan  (Assassin, Ultimative XVc)

I hope you can give me some advices, where to farm, or what to upgrade. (Please suggest some realistic upgrades, not Scales of the Serpent or so...)
I'm trying to get Sacred naginata to Craft, but haven't been lucky. But once I have it, should I use Abadoned shrine right? What stats should I aim for?

Randyll
Trapped Soul

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Naginata Assassin needs help

Post by Asteroth on Thu Mar 12, 2015 10:10 pm

Well first of all, you only have 3k life, 10k defense, and are melee. Second of all, your resistances aren't maxed out and you're just gonna get popped too fast.

My advice would be to try with another character (not assassin), preferably ranged, so that you can progress further along the game. Sins are notoriously difficult untwinked.

If not, you can start by rolling a rare amulet with +skills, 400life, and whatever other desirable stats (procs, lightning arena, resistances, etc). 

Skull cap isn't a particularly good TU, and if you can't get a crafted helm (abandoned shrine is great), then i'd suggest TU great helm.

Also, in terror you should be able to farm sets in TA and K3K.