Getting connected to Sin War (newbie here)

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Getting connected to Sin War (newbie here)

Post by Ishmayl on Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:35 pm

Hello,
I am a long-time D2:LoD player, first time mod player (as of today).  I have installed D2SE to help with my modding (in the hopes that I can continue using battle.net, but if I end up getting banned, I got 15 years out of it, so I'm not terribly concerned).  I have MedianXL installed through D2SE and have played a bit of single player, but I would like to connect to the Sin Wars Realm.  How do I do so using the modmanager?  I found this tip in another thread, but following the advice, I still don't see any Realms or other gateways.  Am I doing something wrong, or have I missed a step somewhere?:

@taem wrote:D2SE
by Seltsamuel

To multilog with D2SE, if there's no TSW2 gateway in the 2nd instance of D2SE, do this:
@Gekko64 wrote: add this to the [Protected] section of the d2se.ini in your diablo 2 folder ( not ultimative folder ) :

Spoiler:

Code:
#TSW
RealmGateway=37.221.195.51
RealmTimezone=2
RealmGatewayName=The Sin War 2
RealmSelected=The Sin War 2
RealmPort=4000

Last edited by Ishmayl on Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:35 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : adding email notifications option)

Ishmayl
Ent

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Getting connected to Sin War (newbie here)

Post by suchbalance on Tue Mar 24, 2015 4:02 pm

Did you run the registry file over at: http://tsw.vn.cz/how-to-join/

Download it, run it and it should switch the gateway. d2se already detects median xl as having realm support by default so no further messing around should be required.

Welcome to the party.

PS. Don't worry about getting banned by blizz. You cannot connect to their servers with mxl, because it detects a version mismatch and d2se does not modify your original game.

suchbalance
Ethereal

TGBest Transferred

View user profile

Back to top Go down