Diablo 1 HD

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Diablo 1 HD

Post by Ohmarinus on Sat Apr 11, 2015 4:34 pm

Hi guys, I recently started playing D1 again, with an HD mod.

Not sure if anyone is interested, but the gameplay is very good. They also activated some hidden quests and other stuff.

You can find it here:
http://mod.diablo1.eu.org/

Sadly they have stopped developing the mod recently, but you can still play the mod wit great joy. Especially nice for those who play MedianXL and wonder about all the beautiful lore that MedianXL uses. A lot of bosses already appeared in Diablo 1.

Currently playing this on Mac, there is a port available, I can send you a link through PM as I'm not sure if it's legal to share the Mac port on here.

Have a good day! Smile

Ohmarinus
Clawstorm Terror

Why u no mac for Sigma?!

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Diablo 1 HD

Post by Str0b3l on Sat Apr 11, 2015 4:54 pm

Str0b3l
The Butcher

TGBest Transferred

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by munkyh3ad on Sat Apr 11, 2015 11:52 pm

Yes and no. It has come a long way since the alpha, currently it's SP only and called D1 HD Belzebub for testing purposes, the MP mod will be called D1 HD Tcernobog and will be reworked skill/item/quest/mobs wise, it was in development but no news for months now, so it might be abandoned. I played the shit out of it, if you are a nostalgic and like to crawl in dungeons this is perfect, but it's nothing like median, the pace is slow and it's quite simple once you know what to do to counter a situation, still enjoyable thou. I also started making documentation for it, just by modifying quiri's docs for MXL, but haven't finished it. Will do it once i pick up the game again.

munkyh3ad
Dark Lady

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Inertia on Sun Apr 12, 2015 1:06 am