triune boss fight

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

triune boss fight

Post by deciog543 on Sun Jun 14, 2015 8:55 am

I'm relatively new to median xl but i consider myself a fairly decent player. Ive had little to no trouble collecting most of the charms. I decided to revisit Triune once i got enough defense and resists to survive the entrance when you get slammed. I can clear the whole place with no problems. But this boss fight, holy jesus. I spend like 4 hours on it last night before quitting. I kept thinking I missed something or I could do something different... i dont know. I think i understand the basic mechanic of making arihan fight primus' messenger but as soon as i got them into the same room i could make 0 progress. Is there a trick to living through it that i missed or something? Because arihan will not stay focused on him even if i keep him charmed the whole time he just walks away and i get teleported and then he curses me and either a bat hits me or one of the messengers missiles to take me out. I went through 2 full tp tomes last night just on the boss. If someone could give me some hints or maybe a link to a video of someone killing him i would appreciate it greatly. sorry for the long message

deciog543
Sasquatch

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: triune boss fight

Post by reiyu568 on Sun Jun 14, 2015 9:16 am

Everytime you die, you need to drop your Tome of Possession ( the charm you got from the cow ) and put it in your inventory again, because it´s bugged otherwise and he won´t do any dmg iirc. Also, what class are you?

reiyu568
Horror

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Rishab on Sun Jun 14, 2015 10:36 am

its more of re-equip rather then drop, just pick and put the book back into the inv to get the 'green' curse glow under ur feets. when u charm the fat guy, u can see that he will have the same curse under his feet showing that now if the messenger hits him, he will take damage.