Getting rekt in Terror

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Getting rekt in Terror

Post by Wyrmfaust on Fri Jun 19, 2015 5:01 am

Hello everyone!

I am quite new to Median XL, hence explaining why i am having trouble in Terror (Act 5 to be more precise). I have a level 114 ATMG is what I think it's called, or from guides i've looked up, Assassin (using a Naginata). I have read on most guides that TU 6 should be no problem in going through every difficulty. But here i am stuck... I am kinda new to Diablo as of whole (have played it before but a long time ago). I will post my stats and gear, and hopefully you peeps can help me out with some advice.

Gear:
http://imgur.com/iasP21f

Stats:

Talents:

Gear - I just farmed up some Arcane Crystals from Tristram from Special Box, looked up the tier uniques and chose from there and made my current gear pretty much
Stats - just enough strength to equip the gear and rest went ham into Dex
Talents - i just picked the ones i liked the most i guess...

I am currently getting rekt big time by the Ancients on /p1. I have been doing Terror as of whole on /p1, otherwise i would get popped in an instant. A big thing i can't understand is how are people stacking up like 100k defense, as i have seen on videos and guides. I barely got 43k i think when going max with MOs for enhanced def and total char def on my gear. I don't think my dps that much of a problem, because i tend to burst down normal mobs in 1/2 hits. The only way i manage to survive is purely by lifestealing so much, but if i encounter a ranged mob, or one that can 2 shot me, i am pretty much f*cked due to my low health pool. And at this point i dont even want to think about Son of Lucion and their insane poison damage... I really have no idea what i am doing wrong (yes i am walking all the time), because i see people clearing destruction with just honorifics.

I hope i provided enough information for my kind hopeless case.

Wyrmfaust
Invader

View user profile