New here an to Median XL

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

New here an to Median XL

Post by ryaan21 on Sat Jul 04, 2015 12:52 am

Hey gang. I am new to this whole thing, started the other day. I love the mod. I have a lot of fun playing it. I was away from the original D2LOD for a long time and I recently came back. 3-4 weeks of playing on bnet and I was tired of the game. It is basically single player now since the games are filled with ad bots and the only games in the play list are bot run baal games.

So I figured since i was basically playing single player I should see if there are any good mods out. I came acriss this mod after asking about mods on another site.

Fun stuff. I was getting the crap beat out of me in the Dark Wood and I loved it. If felt like the game was actually dangerous.

I am now level 64 an in act 5 normal difficulty. I play a barbarian. I am stuck right now, cannot beat the baal minion that looks like a little tower that summons enemies. I dont care thought because I just go grind gear and levels.

I look forward to trying an online version of the game eventually if there is a decent community.

Is there a specific level that is needed to beat the original difficulty?

I am sure the build I am doing is going to be a crap build, it seems that is always the case when I try a new game. I am a barbarian and I use the snake stance with the summoned towers and an act 1 ranger. General enemy clearing this build seems to work really well, but when I get into going to Baal, I get wrecked on the way down and if I do make it there I get stomped by the tower minion. Any suggestions?

I know nothing of the abbreviations people use on this forum, so if you do offer advice, please take that into account haha thanks.

ryaan21
Returned

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New here an to Median XL

Post by suchbalance on Sat Jul 04, 2015 1:47 am

Welcome Smile