Act 2 is wrecking me.

Page 1 of 4 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Act 2 is wrecking me.

Post by Rakan!shu-kun on Wed Jul 08, 2015 9:00 pm

I am new to median but not to diablo 2. Although I have played median in the passed when i was younger this is the first time I played it seriously. Currently I have a Melee Barb lvl 33 and a Amazon the same level both in act 2.

Well here is the problem. Act 1 was pretty easy some of the enemies i had some trouble with but got around them with a few Hpots and a lot of swinging. I farmed Griswald on both characters enough to get a few decent gear bits. My barb finishes Andy with no issues and goes to act 2. I get to the sewers and everything seems to hit me like a truck and i'm not doing a lot of damage on the barb. left and right i'm dying pretty easy. iv switched builds a few time to try and max def and to keep my resistance's above 40% and well it didn't help much either and i gave up on it.

I did a little research instead of just jumping in before making my amazon. I killed the lvl5 challenge guy and started a pouncezon and got about to where andy was. Her poison did a number on me but i got her down quick. So i start act 2. Did a little bit more gear farming/crafting via Griswald and the games excellent crafting system and began sewers 1. OK so i'm able to kill the smaller guys but the trolls and the corrupted mage's push my shit in and i die A LOT. I did some more crafting before entering the desert after dying several times in the sewers trying to find/eliminate Rady.

My question is what am i doing wrong. (My Amazons build is below)

" />
" />
" />
" />
" />
" />
" />
" />
" />

I am not sure if its the gear or the build or the way i play but id really like some help if there is any here. Sad

Rakan!shu-kun
Horror

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Act 2 is wrecking me.

Post by suchbalance on Wed Jul 08, 2015 9:27 pm